Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

Sandy Parish Church
July 2019

Tuesday 2nd July 2019 19:00Church in UseSt. Swithun's Singers rehearsal
Wednesday 3rd July 2019 14:00Funeral
19:30Summer Concert St.Swithun's Singers'Mainly Musicals' and a charming musical work telling the story of the Wind in the Willows. £5 at the door. Under 16's free. With a wide repertoire, the choir has always enjoyed singing well-loved music but also introducing other delightful surprises and this concert is no exception! We look forward to sharing our music with old friends and new.
Friday 5th July 2019 12:30Funeral
19:00Church in UseRegular use
Saturday 6th July 2019 13:00Wedding
19:30Sing-a-Long Stage & Screen'Sing-a-Long Stage & Screen'- Community singing is an event of singing together at gatherings less formally than choir singing. Sing along to your favourite songs from movies and musicals, whether Disney or Bernstein, something from Andrew Lloyd Webber and Tim Rice or Rodgers and Hammerstein with everyone joining in it is set to be a wonderful evening of music. Adults £3 Under 16's free = at the door
Sunday 7th July 2019 00:00Main Sunday ServicesSee website for details
18:00Songs of Praise with Pam RhodesAn evening of favourite hymns and the stories behind why they were written. Join in and sing or just listen. There will also be some solo and choir pieces. We are delighted that Pam Rhodes is coming to lead the evening. Pam is a television and radio presenter, and is particularly known for presenting the BBC's popular Songs of Praise
Wednesday 10th July 2019 19:30Sandy Community Choir & GuestsAn evening with Sandy Community Choir supported by some guest acts. Adults £3 Under 16's free - at the door.
Friday 12th July 2019 19:00Church in UseRegular use
Saturday 13th July 2019 10:00Summer Festival Open DayTrips up the Tower, Historic Church Exhibition, Flower Displays, Story of St. Swtihun's Stained Glass Windows, Refreshments and more. No entrance fee, donations welcome.
19:30Midsummer Music - Element Strings QuartetThis will be another wonderful evening of music from our friends the Element String Quartet. Mendelssohn's String Quartet in Eb and pieces by Tchaikovsky, Bernstein, Loewe and Lloyd Webber as well as loved Nocturnes by Chopin, Borodin and Mendelssohn. Adults £10 Concessions £6
Sunday 14th July 2019 00:00Main Sunday ServicesSee website for details
14:30Bedford Sinfonia Orchestra & Chamber ChoirVivaldi's Magnificat, Monteverdi's Beatus Vir and four Orchestral Suites by Bach. Plus some early music from the Baroque and Renaissance periods. Adults £5 Under 16's free
Tuesday 16th July 2019 09:00Church in Use
Thursday 18th July 2019 14:30Funeral
Friday 19th July 2019 19:00Church in UseRegular use
Sunday 21st July 2019 00:00Main Sunday ServicesSee website for details
Friday 26th July 2019 11:30Coffee Concert
19:00Church in UseRegular use
Sunday 28th July 2019 00:00Main Sunday ServicesSee website for details